Facebook’s latest ‘Quiet Mode’ allows users to decide and then schedule the time duration during which they would want to access Facebook. It also allows them to silent all the notifications during their break time.

When active, the ‘Quiet Mode’ will continuously discourage users from accessing Facebook. If any user decides to access the app while the ‘Quiet Mode’ is activated, they will receive reminders. There will be a timer as well to calculate the time they have spent on the social media platform.

Facebook Introduces ‘Quiet Mode’ to Allow the Home Quarantined Facebook Users to Take a Break

Facebook Introduces ‘Quiet Mode’ to Allow the Home Quarantined Facebook Users to Take a Break

The users have the option to disable the ‘Quiet Mode’ if they want to. This will allow them to access the app freely for fifteen minutes. The additional barriers placed by this mode can discourage the excessive use of the app.

Facebook reveals in a blog post that it wants its users to be able to balance all the façets of their lives instead of pouring all their time and energy into the social media platform. The mode functions in the same way as the Screen time control applications.

 

Source